BASIRHAT COLLEGE / (+91) 03217-228355

Group links (Different subjects) for Ist semester students (2021) 

Course fees for the different semesters    

 Provisional Routine: 1.Pure Sc (phy+Chem+ Math)  2. Botany  3. Physiology  4. Zoology  5. Geography  6. Computer Sc.  7. Bengali  8. English  9. Education  10. History  11. Philosophy  12. Pol Sc.  13. Physical Education  14. Sanskrit  15. B.A (General)   16. Commerce 



Basirhat college, an institution with distinction, started its journey radiating the light of higher education on 16th November 1947. This year (2021) we are proudly celebrating its 75th anniversary (Diamond Jublee). The institution stands on the bank of Ichhamoti which flows by its ancient seat of learning and culture. This land has witnessed many lives that rose to success and eminence. In 1947 the institution was primarily housed at the Basirhat Town Hall and later on it was shifted to Late Khan Bahadur A.F.M Abdur Rahaman's residence at the heart of Basirhat Town. Later, Dr. Shyamaprasad Mukherjee, an eminent educationist and national leader of our country laid the foundation stone at the present location of the college.


 From Principal's Desk...

“Basirhat College, a premier College of the District North 24 Parganas, was established in the year 1947. The college was initially affiliated to the University of Calcutta but with the formation of West Bengal State University in 2008, it is now affiliated to this new university.”

      - Dr. Ashok Mondal